Refine your search:     
Report No.

The Nuclear Fusion Award

Kikuchi, Mitsuru

On behalf of the Nuclear Fusion Board of Editors, I would like to introduce the 2011 and 2012 Nuclear Fusion prizes. Past winners are Dr T. Luce (2006), C. Angioni (2007), T. Evans (2008), S. Sabbagh (2009) and J. Rice (2010). The 2011 Nuclear Fusion prize is given to H. Urano et al, whose outstanding work studied dependences of the edge pedestal width. He is a first winner from Asia. The 2011 Nuclear Fusion prize is given to P. Diamond et al, for their seminal paper which synthesizes the original ideas of the authors and the way in which to confirm the central idea on the physics of intrinsic rotation in tokamaks.



- Accesses




Category:Physics, Fluids & Plasmas



[CLARIVATE ANALYTICS], [WEB OF SCIENCE], [HIGHLY CITED PAPER & CUP LOGO] and [HOT PAPER & FIRE LOGO] are trademarks of Clarivate Analytics, and/or its affiliated company or companies, and used herein by permission and/or license.